

TOWN OF UPTON, MASSACHUSETTS

Upton Joint Library/COA Feasibility Committee Upton Library Feasibility Committee Upton Designer Selection Committee

Meeting Posting & Agenda

Details:

Committees: Joint Library/COA Feasibility

Note: Designer Selection and Library Feasibility Committees will meet solely to

approve minutes of last committee meetings.

Meeting Day, Date, Time: Wednesday August 12, 2015 7:00 PM

Location: Town Hall Ground Floor Conference Room

Agenda:

RECEIVED

By Kelly A McElreath at 11:34 am, Aug 10, 2015

- 1. Call meeting to order / review agenda
- 2. Discuss whether or not the adjunct member(s) are able to vote when needed to make a quorum and, if so, decide whether or not to recommend to the Library Trustees and the Board of Selectmen that the committee charge be modified to allow it.
- 3. Site Selection
 - 1. Discuss site ranking criteria
 - 2. Review/rank list of land offered for sale and town-owned parcels
 - 3. Assign follow-up if needed
 - 4. If no follow-up is needed, create short list of viable sites
- 4. Designer Selection
 - 1. Discuss status of designer contract negotiations and respond to any questions that may have arisen from the negotiations
- 5. Project schedule
 - 1. Review/update schedule as needed
- 6. Approve Library Feasibility Committee minutes of July 8, 2015
- 7. Approve Designer Selection Committee minutes of July 21, 2015
- 8. Approve Joint Library/COA Committee minutes of July 30, 2015
- 9. Library Director update
- 10. Financial/budget review
- 11. Board of Library Trustees update
- 12. Audience participation
- 13. Future meeting date(s)
- 14. Other topics not reasonably anticipated by the Chairman 48 hours in advance
- 15. Adjournment

JOINT LIBRARY/COA FEASIBILITY COMMITTEE

UPTON LIBRARY TRUSTEES

John Robertson, Jr., Chair

ADJUNCT MEMBER

Matthew Bachtold, Library Director

JUINI LIDKAKI/CUA FEASIBILITI CUMM

William Taylor, Chair

Linda Arthur, Vice Chair

Fran Gustman, Secretary

Robert Fleming, Leah Hagen

Kelly McElreath. Janice Nowicki

Steven Rakitin, Alan Rosenfield, Esq.

DESIGNER SELECTION COMMITTEE

William Taylor, Linda Arthur, Fran Gustman, Kelly McElreath, Steven Rakitin, Alan Rosenfield, Esq., Matthew Bachtold